Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Bridge in Time : A moving Scottish historical saga, Paperback / softback Book

A Bridge in Time : A moving Scottish historical saga Paperback / softback

Part of the A Bridge in Time series

Paperback / softback

Description

Change is coming, but are the people of Camptounfoot ready for it?

For generations, the oldest village in Scotland has remained little changed but now it is 1853 and the railway is coming to Camptounfoot. Shy and beautiful Emma Jane Wylie is determined to fight for the realisation of her father's dream - the construction of the railway bridge that will carry the new track southwards.

Her father's demise puts Emma in charge. But during the two years of its construction, the project is beset by drama and tragedy: cholera rages, the men down tools, murder and conspiracy are in the air - and then a landslide threatens to destroy all their endeavours.

Inspired by her father's vision, and with a strength of mind and resolve at odds with her Victorian upbringing, Emma Jane takes on the world - and is determined to win.

The first book in the A Bridge In Time series, this dramatic and riveting saga of survival is perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs and Tessa Barclay.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Elisabeth McNeill  |  View all

Also in the A Bridge in Time series