Margherita's Recipes for Love, Paperback Book

Description

Escape to the winding cobblestone streets and rolling hills of Tuscany in this delicious, romantic and charming tale perfect for fans of Chocolat and Under the Tuscan Stars. Margherita is a spirited young woman with a passion for cooking.

When her heart is broken in Rome, she returns to her hometown of Roccafitta, a small Tuscan village filled with lovable eccentrics and beautiful vineyards.

She dreams of saving enough money to reopen her late mother's restaurant and hopes she may find help from the handsome stranger in town, Nicola Ravelli.

An aloof and ambitious businessman, Nicola is buying up the village's vineyards and is also on the lookout for a personal chef.

Though the two dislike one another immediately, Nicola agrees to pay Margherita well for each delicious meal she prepares to help win over his clients.

But with each new dish, Nicola discovers that he is the one being seduced and Margherita realizes that she is expressing much more through her cooking than she cares to admit.A warm-hearted, sensual story full of eccentric characters, this is a celebration of life and love - with a distinctly Italian flavour - and of the power of food to bring people together. *Includes delicious Italian recipes!* What readers are saying about this book: 'Absolutely superb!

I thoroughly enjoyed this novel from beginning to end; wonderfully evocative with engaging characters.

Margherita was funny, feisty and endearing whilst Nicola needed time before the reader appreciated his qualities.

Roccafitta came alive with the detailed descriptions of places and characters, so much so that you could imagine walking down the street with them, whilst the descriptions of the food were outstanding.

Margherita's love of food, the process of creating it and the thought behind it was captivating; you could almost taste the dishes' Linda Wilson, Netgalley reviewer 'Afoodie's treat with the right balance of romantic attraction mixed in.

Definitely yummy' Bharti Chandnani, Netgalley reviewer'I was excited to start this book about a romance in Italy.

It was a delightfully quick read, perfectly suited for the beach!

The beautiful descriptions of food throughout the book brought the characters and dialogue to the next level.

A very enjoyable read' Lora Mueller, Netgalley reviewer

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops