Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Far From My Father's House, Paperback / softback Book

Far From My Father's House Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A gritty, emotional saga from a bestselling author.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries. 1915. As a child it never mattered to Blake that he has no mother, that no one knew who his father was.

He was secure in his grandparents' love, happy on their farm in the Yorkshire dales.

But when his grandparents die suddenly, Blake's world collapses.Taken in by a neighbouring farmer as hired help, Blake's life becomes focused on the land - and on his secret love for Annie, his employer's daughter.

Annie may love Blake too, but she knows she doesn't want to spend her life on the farm.

So Blake leaves for the busy shipyards of Sunderland, determined to make his name.

He swears one day he will come back for Annie - but can he be sure she will wait for him?

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:496 pages
  • Publisher:Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781784299903

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops