Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Miss Appleby's Academy, Paperback / softback Book

Miss Appleby's Academy Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

The bestselling emotional saga set in County Durham.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries. Emma Appleby's arrival in the County Durham village of Tow Law is sudden and mysterious, provoking deep suspicion in the locals. And because she has a child with her, seemingly out of marriage, they want nothing to do with her - except for pub landlord Mick Castle.

When Emma opens an academy and sets herself up in competition with the local school, she provokes a savage response from the community.

But she will not be deterred - even when her past catches up with her and Mick is forced to choose between his heart and his family.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Elizabeth Gill  |  View all