Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Pit Girl, Hardback Book

The Pit Girl Hardback

Hardback

Description

To make a home, she will risk everything... When Kate's father dies, she loses everything. Forced to leave London, Kate moves to a remote mining village in County Durham to live with an uncle she barely knows. Isolated, out of place, and suffocated by the restrictions of polite society, Kate does the unthinkable: she takes a job in her uncle's office.

The scandal could be either her salvation or her undoing. When a sudden pit disaster puts everything at risk, Kate will find out if she has the will and courage not simply to survive, but to triumph... An emotional read about love in the face of hardship.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries. Note: this book was previously published under the title The Singing Winds.

Information

Other Formats

£20.99

£16.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Elizabeth Gill   |  View all