Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Present Danger, Paperback / softback Book

Present Danger Paperback / softback

Part of the Rocky Mountain Courage series

Paperback / softback

Description

"Goddard begins the Rocky Mountain Courage series with a bang . . . A good recommendation for fans of Irene Hannon and Lynette Eason."--BooklistFormer FBI Special Agent Jack Tanner is working as a detective in Montana when he comes across a body in the national forest during a search and rescue mission.

He's committed to finding the killer, even if it means working alongside his old flame, US Forest Service Special Agent Terra Connors. When Terra discovers that the murder victim had ties to a powerful and dangerous trafficker of archaeological artifacts, the investigation takes a deadly turn--one that hits too close to home.

As Terra fears she lacks the courage to face what comes next, Jack is more determined than ever to protect her.

But he's failed her before. And if he fails this time, it will cost them far more than just their hearts. Join USA Today bestselling and award-winning author Elizabeth Goddard as she plunges you into a web of deceit made of hidden crimes, open threats, and long-buried family secrets in this gripping first book of an explosive new series. "Goddard opens her Rocky Mountain Courage series with this thrilling romance set amid an investigation into a smuggling ring . . . This will be a great entry point for those new to Goddard's high-octane inspirationals."--Publishers Weekly

Information

Other Formats

£11.99

£10.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Elizabeth Goddard  |  View all

Also in the Rocky Mountain Courage series  |  View all