Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Down By The Water : The compulsive page turner you won't want to miss, Paperback / softback Book

Down By The Water : The compulsive page turner you won't want to miss Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

One photo. Seven friends. And a strange face, none of them recognise. "I loved it - a classy and clever subversion of a country house mystery" Harriet Tyce** A Sunday Times crime book of the month**A group of old friends gather at a remote Scottish castle, one last weekend before Georgie's wedding.

Down at the loch, they take a group photo - but what they see stops them cold. Because there's a stranger behind them. None of them saw him, and nobody knows where he went.

They're miles from the nearest town. Where did he come from, and where did he go?As the weekend unravels and terrible secrets come to light, it soon becomes clear that their perfect weekend is turning into a perfect nightmare.

They're desperate to leave - but someone won't let them. A page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Catherine Cooper's THE CHALET and Lucy Foley's THE HUNTING PARTY. Praise for Down By The Water:"Down By The Water takes the reader on a weekend trip from hell...

I loved the classy writing and ever-growing sense of unease in this clever subversion of a classic country house mystery" - Harriet Tyce"A chilling drama" Sunday Times"Sinister and atmospheric" - Chris Brookmyre"Tense, mesmerising and heartbreaking, I was truly gripped" - Susi Holliday"A gripping mystery." - Nathan Ripley

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Elle Connel