Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Finlay Donovan Knocks 'Em Dead : The funniest murder-mystery thriller of 2022!, Paperback / softback Book

Finlay Donovan Knocks 'Em Dead : The funniest murder-mystery thriller of 2022! Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

The hilarious murder mystery sequel to Finlay Donovan Is Killing It, perfect for fans of Dial A for Aunties and Killing Eve. 'Hired guns, the Russian mob, and a love triangle for the ages? . . . clever, dark, and laugh-out-loud funny' HEATHER GUDENKAUF 'Proves you only need to get mistaken once for a contract killer to solve all your problems' LISA GARDNER on Finlay Donovan Is Killing It________________________________ Finlay Donovan - single mum, floundering crime writer and accidental hit-woman - is, once again, struggling to finish her crime novel. Ever since someone misinterpreted her talking about her new book, she has been busier than ever working as a hit-woman and taking on the life she usually reserves for her characters.

On the bright side, the only dead body she's dealt with lately is that of her daughter's pet goldfish. On the not-so-bright side, someone wants her ex-husband dead. And saving him is going to send her down a rabbit hole of soccer moms disguised as hit-women, with a little more involvement with the Russian mob than she'd like. With her book deadline looming, and an ex-husband to keep alive, Finlay is quickly coming to the end of her rope.

She can only hope there isn't a noose at the end of it. . . 'Elle Cosimano does it again! A funny, fast-paced sequel that's part rom-com, part mystery, pure joy!' CHANTEL GUERTINOne of Bustle's 'Most Anticipated Books of 2022' One of Bookbub's 'Most Anticipated Books of 2022' One of Goodreads 'Most Anticipated Mysteries of 2022' One of POPSUGAR's 'Must-Read Thrillers and Mystery Books of 2022'Elle Cosimano is killing it . . . 'If you want a summer read that's entertaining, funny and wholly original, this is it' CULTUREFLY'Funny and smart, twisty and surprising - Finlay Donovan is a character to root for.

This suspenseful romp made me laugh but also kept me on the edge of my seat with its many surprises.

I can't wait for the next book!' MEGAN MIRANDA'The Finlay Donovan series is an unpredictable, fun, funny, page-turning delight.' GWENDA BOND 'A madcap thriller that will keep you flipping pages long past your bedtime!' KATHERINE ST JOHN, AUTHOR OF THE LION'S DEN 'Clever, perfectly plotted, and laugh out loud funny, Finlay Donovan is Killing It is one of those books that will make you smile long after you've turned the last page.' WENDY WALKER, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE NIGHT BEFORE 'Part comedy of errors, part genuine thriller . . . balancing genre conventions with sly, tongue-in-cheek comments on motherhood and femininity, Cosimano crafts a deliciously twisted tale.' BOOKLIST 'This book is phenomenal. ' NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS 'Cosimano has kick-started with panache what promises to be a stellar comic crime series.' NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS 'There's a dash of everything from murder to romance' NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS

Information

£14.99

£12.59

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information