Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Kind of Spark, Paperback / softback Book

A Kind of Spark Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A KIND OF SPARK tells the story of 11-year-old Addie as she campaigns for a memorial in memory of the witch trials that took place in her Scottish hometown.

Addie knows there's more to the story of these 'witches', just like there is more to hers.

Can Addie challenge how the people in her town see her, and her autism, and make her voice heard?A story about friendship, courage and self-belief, perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy. "Definitive and funny" Susin Nielsen"A fabulous, brilliant debut" Lisa Thompson

Information

£6.99

£5.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Elle McNicoll