Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Running into Trouble, Paperback / softback Book

Running into Trouble Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

For fans of Bella Mackie, Laura Jane Williams and Sophie Ranald.

With little over twelve weeks until race day, three women are trying their hardest to focus on their ultimate goal - to run 26.2 miles. For Hannah, it seems near impossible, her first attempt leaving her pained, sweaty and full of regret.

But intent on winning back her husband, Hannah is determined to at least try. Malika signed up to the race after finding a running medal of her friend Abbie's, who died only a few weeks before.

She once promised Abbie she would run a race with her, and she plans to keep that promise. When an accident with an unruly dog brings Hannah and Malika together, they soon realise they're training for the same race, and experienced runner Cassie offers to help them out.

But running becomes the last thing on their minds when life gets in the way... A funny, uplifting and surprising novel about female friendship, motherhood, love and loss, and getting through a whole marathon.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information