logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The First Stone : Dystopian crime noir with a killer twist, Paperback / softback Book

The First Stone : Dystopian crime noir with a killer twist Paperback / softback

Part of the Strange Trilogy series

Description

***Perfect for fans of Black Mirror and The Handmaid's Tale*** America has been redeemed. Felix Strange, veteran of a disastrous war in the Middle East, has returned to his native New York, to find his home nation changed.

With a Christian extremist administration in the White House, and the Crusade of Love preparing the Untied States for the Second Coming, a new America is about to be born. When a high-ranking preacher is found dead, Strange is tasked with bringing his murderer to justice.

But what begins as a routine investigation will soon reveal the terrifying ways in which America is lurching towards totalitarianism itself. The First Stone is the first novel in Elliott Hall's cult hit Strange Trilogy: the eerily prescient series which foresaw the advent of new puritanism, and the rise of the American right. ************Praise for The First Stone'The First Stone is a knockout . . . Strange's sardonic wit makes him the perfect guide to his troublingly familiar landscape' - Guardian'Ingenious and witty' - Daily Telegraph'Outstanding' - Independent'Wonderful' - The Times'An ingenious twist . . . Hall's novel combines pacy storytelling with a disturbing dystopian vision' - Mail on Sunday

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781848540729

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.09

We're closed for now, but hopefully not for long…

You can still add items to your basket and wishlist but you won't be able to checkout.

Also by Elliott Hall   |  View all

Also in the Strange Trilogy series   |  View all