The Binding Song : An atmospheric thriller with a killer ending, Hardback Book

The Binding Song : An atmospheric thriller with a killer ending Hardback

Description

FROM THE WINNER OF THE STEPHEN KING AND GUARDIAN SHORT STORY COMPETITION.A chilling debut for fans of Mo Hayder and Sharon Bolton, THE BINDING SONG takes you on a trip to Halvergate Prison.

If you're lucky, you'll get to leave...'Splendidly unsettling' John ConnollyDr Janet Palmer is the new lead psychologist at HMP Halvergate in a remote, bleak area of Norfolk.

At first, she was excited by the promotion. Then she starts to see how many secrets are hiding behind the high walls.A string of inmates have committed suicide, leaving no reasons why, and her predecessor has disappeared - along with his notes.

The staff are hostile, the threat of violence is ever-present, and there are rumours of an eyeless woman stalking the corridors, punishing the inmates for their sins. Janet is determined to find out what is really going on.

But the longer she stays and the deeper she digs, the more uncertain she feels.

Halvergate is haunted by something. But it may be a terror worse than ghosts...What reviewers are saying about THE BINDING SONG:'This book is creepy and moody in tone throughout and is certainly the kind of book you want to read with the lights on!' Goodreads reviewer'One of the most atmospheric, eerie books I've ever read' Goodreads reviewer'One of my highlights of 2017...an exciting, dramatic, scary and compelling read.' Goodreads reviewer

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781473642140

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.79

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Elodie Harper