logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

A House By The Sea : A beautifully moving and heart-warming novel about life and loss, EPUB eBook

A House By The Sea : A beautifully moving and heart-warming novel about life and loss EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher, an emotional and powerful novel by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes.

READERS ARE LOVING A HOUSE BY THE SEA!
"A...lovely story that I wanted to go on forever..."-5 STARS
"A beautiful story, I couldn't put it down..." -5 STARS
"What a fantastic read" - 5 STARS
"I've read this book several times and always feel sorry to leave the house and its occupants at the end." - 5 STARS

*********************************

Will she be able to live and love again?

Feeling lonely and stuck in a rut since the death of her beloved husband Pete, Caroline decides to buy a dilapidated house in Brighton - a place which holds many happy memories for her.

Soon she is settled in her new life by the sea. Yet things are never simple: those who care for her are outraged by her impulsive decision and, at times, there seem to be insurmountable obstacles ahead.

Can she overcome these difficulties, find happiness in her new life and even leave a little room for love?

Information

  • Format: EPUB
  • Pages: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Transworld
  • Publication Date:
  • ISBN: 9781407035970

Also by Elvi Rhodes   |  View all