Supporting your high street Find out how »
Ruth Appleby : The inspiring and uplifting story of one woman s quest for a better life, EPUB eBook

Ruth Appleby : The inspiring and uplifting story of one woman s quest for a better life EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

An emotional and moving epic saga of determination and driveby multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Dilly Court and Catherine Cookson.

READERS ARE LOVING RUTH APPLEBY!
"One of the books that a person can read countless times and still enjoy every page. It's magical..." - 5 STARS.
"Got totally lost in the pages." - 5 STARS.
"Another brilliant book by this author based in Yorkshire again. Family saga at its best. Will definitely read more by this author" - 5 STARS

***********************************************************

PASSIONATE, AMBITIOUS, BRAVE - A WOMAN LIKE NO OTHER.

Life for Ruth Appleby has never been easy - burying her mother at 12; a meagre existence as the daughter of a Victorian millhand; hard work as a glorified mother and housekeeper at home.

Longing to escape the bleak Yorkshire moors and desperate for adventure, she seizes the opportunity to venture on her own to America - a land on the brink of Civil War - to build the life she wants for herself.

Can she rise to the challenges America throws at her and find the life and love she has always desired?

Information

Also by Elvi Rhodes   |  View all