Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Apple Tree : A Yorkshire Family Saga, EPUB eBook

The Apple Tree : A Yorkshire Family Saga EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher, this is an emotional and moving novel about fresh starts and new beginnings by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes.

READERS ARE LOVING THE APPLE TREE!
"The descriptive style...leads you into the story, and you feel as if you know the characters" - 5 STARS
"A most entertaining book and different from the usual "I have moved house" story." - 5 STARS
"A brilliant story" - 5 STARS
"What an emotional book, could not put [it] down" - 5 STARS
"Very descriptive and sensitively written" - 5 STARS

*******************************************************
A FRESH START IN UNCHARTERED TERRITORY; THE CHANCE TO REBUILD HER LIFE...

When Frances changes her unsettled life in Brighton and buys an old farmhouse in the Yorkshire Dales to run as a guesthouse, she finds herself in uncharted territory.

The villagers seem very friendly and talk about the previous owners of Beck Farm but there seems to be some mystery about them. What had happened to the wife of the previous owner - and why was she still resented?

Can Frances find out while at the same time rebuilding her own life?

Information

Other Formats

Also by Elvi Rhodes   |  View all