Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

From Elvis in Nashville, Vinyl / 12" Album Vinyl

From Elvis in Nashville Vinyl / 12" Album

by Elvis Presley

Vinyl / 12" Album


'From Elvis in Nashville' includes 40 tracks from sessions at RCA Studio B in June and September 1970 - presented here without the original overdubs in order to transport the listener as if they were in Studio B - as well as rare and unreleased, all recently mixed by the famous sound engineer Matt Ross-Spang (John Prine, Jason Isbell) The 'marathon' sessions which spread over five days (starting at the beginning of the evening and continuing until dawn) resulted in a wide variety of 'country' tracks, ranging from bluegrass and honky-tonk to more polished sounds, and even touches of the 'outlaw' sound that would soon dominate the country charts.

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
  2. Mary in the Morning - Takes 3-4
  3. Stranger in the Crowd - Take 5
  4. How the Web Was Woven - Take 1
  5. Got My Mojo Working/Keep Your Hands Off of It
  6. I've Lost You - Take 1
  7. Patch It Up - Take 1
  8. Just Pretend - Take 2
  9. Whole Lot-ta Shakin' Goin' On
  10. Bridge Over Troubled Water - Rehearsal, Take 1
Disc 2
  1. Tomorrow Never Comes - Takes 10-11
  2. Faded Love - Take 3
  3. I Really Don't Want to Know
  4. I Was Born About Ten Thousand Years Ago
  5. Make the World Go Away
  6. Funny How Times Slips Away
  7. Faded Love - Rehearsal (Country Version)
  8. The Fool
  9. A Hundred Years from Now - Take 1
  10. Little Cabin On the Hill - Take 1
  11. There Goes My Everything - Take 1
  12. I Washed My Hands in Muddy Water



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops