Shift, Paperback Book
3 out of 5 (1 rating)

Description

Mean Girls meets Gone Girl - a gripping, dark, psychological thriller for YA readers, perfect for fans of We Were Liars. There were two things everyone knew about Miranda Vaile.

The first was that she had no parents - they were dead. And the second was that they were dead because Miranda had killed them. Olive hasn't always been a loner - she used to be the school queen-bee.

But that was before her breakdown. Now she can only watch as new girl Miranda latches on to her ex-best friend Katie, talking like Katie, dressing like Katie and even going out with Katie's boyfriend. And then Katie dies. Everyone thinks it was a tragic accident. But Olive isn't so sure. What if Miranda really is a killer . . ?Em Bailey is an Australian writer living in Germany with her partner and daughter.

Em used to be a new-media designer for a children's television production house and is now a full-time author.

She is the author of the teen thrillers Shift and The Special Ones.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thrillers (Children's/YA)
  • ISBN: 9781405261166

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Reviews

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by
3

Since her father's leaving and her suicide attempt, Olive keeps to herself at school, estranged from her former best friend Katie. Olive's closest version of a friend is Ami, and without giving any spoilers, Ami isn't what readers will expect her to be. When new girl Miranda shows up at school, Olive's outsider status gives her a unique perspective on Miranda's strange bearing that no one else seems to notice. A suspenseful book about high school social dynamics writ large that teens will devour for recreational summer reading.

Also by Em Bailey   |  View all

£7.99

£6.35

£4.99

£3.74