Trying : the hilarious novel about what to expect when you're NOT expecting, Hardback Book

Trying : the hilarious novel about what to expect when you're NOT expecting Hardback

Description

From the 'Marian Keyes of the social media age' comes Trying, a hilarious novel about what to expect when you're not expecting 'Brilliant' Stylist'Funny, bittersweet and touching . . . I couldn't put it down!' Marian Keyes ********* Olivia and Felix are trying for a baby.

They even moved to the suburbs in anticipation of their future family.

But despite approaching her cycle and their sex life with military precision, there's still no sign of what felt like the sure next step, whilst friends' broods seem to be growing by the week.

Meanwhile, vying for a promotion at work under the (very attentive) watch of a new boss sends Olivia down a dangerous road of risking it all.

Does a happy ever after, she starts to question, even have to include a baby? A hugely funny, searingly honest comedy for fans of Sharon Horgan's Catastrophe, Dawn O'Porter's The Cows and Mhairi McFarlane's It's Not Me, It's You. ********* More praise for Trying:'A tender and funny story' Prima'Warm and brilliant' Lucy Vine, author of Hot Mess'A deeply moving and raw story, told with great humour' Louise O'Neill, author of Asking for It

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Emily Phillips