logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The First Time I Saw You : the most heartwarming and emotional love story of the year, Paperback / softback Book

The First Time I Saw You : the most heartwarming and emotional love story of the year Paperback / softback

Description

'Beautifully observed, tender and genuinely funny' Josie Silver'A profoundly affecting, beautifully written story packed with heart and hope' Miranda DickinsonLost:Six-foot-two Irish man who answers to the name Samuel McLaughlin. Has weak shins and enjoys show tunes. If found, please return to Sophie Williams. Before Sophie met Samuel she saw the world in grey.

Before Samuel met Sophie, he never believed in love at first sight. When they first meet, something tells them they are meant to be. But fate has other ideas. Now they have lost each other and can't see a way back.

But they've already changed each other's lives in more ways than they ever expected... From the author of The Songs of Us (shortlisted for the RNA Contemporary Novel Award) comes a love story that will 'break your heart, but put it back together again' (Katie Fforde).

Fans of Jojo Moyes and Lucy Dillon will love The First Time I Saw You by Emma Cooper. 'An evocative, warm and character-driven read that is truly memorable' Woman & Home'A heartwarming, charming novel which had me falling in love and desperate to be part of their happy ending' Olivia Beirne'A gorgeous heart-breaking rollercoaster of a love story that made me laugh and cry in equal measures' Fiona Harper'Cooper creates characters that come alive with pathos and heart and humour' Magic Radio

Information

Other Formats

Save 22%

£8.99

£6.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops