The Room by the Lake, Hardback Book

Description

A brilliantly atmospheric psychological suspence novel for readers of Emma Cline's The Girls and The Roanoke Girls.

All she wanted was somewhere to belong. Caitlin never meant to stay so long. But it's strange how this place warps time. Out here, in the middle of nowhere, it's easy to forget about the world outside.

It all happened so fast. She was lonely, broke, about to give up. Then she met Jake and he took her to his 'family': a close-knit community living by the lake.

Each day she says she'll leave but each night she's back around their campfire.

Staring into the flames. Reciting in chorus that she is nothing without them.

But something inside her won't let go. A whisper that knows this isn't right. Knows there is danger lurking in that quiet room down by the lake...

Reviews for The Room by the Lake: 'A beautiful book ...

I was immediately sucked into the writing' NUDGE BOOK. 'A brilliant psychological drama' ALWAYS TRUST IN BOOKS. 'A fascinating, intense psychological suspense novel [...] that really gets under your skin and haunts your thoughts' RATHER TOO FOND OF BOOKS. 'Fast-paced and full of tension' GO BUY THE BOOK. 'Sinister and haunting. A warning about how far people will go when they are lost and lonely.

I highly recommend it' BOOKS OF ALL KINDS.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Head of Zeus
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781786694027

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Emma Dibdin