Empire of the Seas, DVD  DVD


Dan Snow presents this four-part documentary series about the Royal Navy and its role in the development of a modern Britain between the 16th and 20th centuries.

He takes a look at historical events such as England's defeat of the Spanish Armada in 1588 and the 1916 Battle of Jutland during World War I.

The episodes are: 'Heart of Oak', 'The Golden Ocean', 'High Tide' and 'Sea Change'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 5060352300208
  • Catalogue number: DAZD0021
  • Studio: Dazzler
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Documentaries & Biographies
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops