Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Eric Sykes Compendium : His Three Classic Novels, Paperback / softback Book

The Eric Sykes Compendium : His Three Classic Novels Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback


The Eric Sykes Compendium is a bumper edition of three novels from the comedy genius: Smelling of Roses - Sparks and Miller are two ordinary soldiers desperate to avoid war who can hardly believe their bad luck when they hit the headlines as fullblown heroes. The Great Crime of Grapplewick - The sleepy northern town of Grapplewick is turned on its head when clueless criminals Terence and Rembrandt turn up seeking revenge. UFOs are Coming Wednesday - When a mysterious visitor demonstrates his amazing alien powers to the local dignitaries of Grapplewick, rumours fly and hysteria mounts. With characters and situations that are pure Sykes, this volume is a bundle of laughs.




Item not Available
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops