Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Taking a Chance on Love : Feel-good, romantic and uplifting - a book sure to warm your heart!, Paperback / softback Book

Taking a Chance on Love : Feel-good, romantic and uplifting - a book sure to warm your heart! Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Full of humour, poignancy and ultimately uplifting this is an absolutely gorgeous read.

We loved it! Highly recommended!' Hot Brands Cool PlacesA heartwarming, feel-good novel from the author of New Beginnings at Rose Cottage.

Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin. One question can change everything. Meet Carmen, Polly and Dana - all happy and successful women, with very different views on relationships. Carmen has made a life with Elliot for the past eight years.

She's ready for the next step but a proposal seems to be as far away as ever. Polly is devoted to her family. But after her parents' bitter divorce, she's wary of marriage - even after sharing twenty years and one son with Fraser. Single mother Dana longs for companionship, despite her dedication to raising her son Luke.

Finding the right person to bring into their lives feels impossible - until a unique way to select a potential Mr Right comes along. With 29th February fast approaching, will they each take the chance this Leap Year to take control of their fates?'Uplifting' Woman & HomeDon't miss New Beginnings at Rose Cottage from Erin Green in which three women who discover that it's never too late for a fresh start - or to change your life story:'Like a scrummy bowl of Devon cream and strawberries, this is a tasty, rich and delicious summer read laced with the warmth of friendships and the possibilities of new beginnings...

The author has the knack of making her characters spring off the pages so real that you'll care about them' Peterborough Telegraph

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops