Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Nophek Gloss : The exceptional, thrilling space opera debut, Paperback / softback Book

Nophek Gloss : The exceptional, thrilling space opera debut Paperback / softback

Part of the The Graven series

Paperback / softback

Description

'AN EXCEPTIONAL DEBUT . . . READS LIKE A BECKY CHAMBERS NOVEL CROSSED WITH FIREFLY' Michael Mammay, author of Planetside'A SUCKER PUNCH TO THE SENSES . . . A KILLER STORY WITH REAL HEART AND SOUL' Alastair ReynoldsIn this dark, dangerous, roller coaster of a debut, a young man sets out on a single-minded quest for revenge across a breathtaking multiverse filled with aliens, mind-bending tech, and ships beyond his wildest imagining.

Essa Hansen's is a bold new voice for the next generation of science fiction readers. Caiden's planet is destroyed. His family gone. And, his only hope for survival is a crew of misfit aliens and a mysterious ship that seems to have a soul and a universe of its own.

Together they will show him that the universe is much bigger, much more advanced, and much more mysterious than Caiden had ever imagined.

But the universe hides dangers as well, and soon Caiden has his own plans. He vows to do anything it takes to get revenge on the slavers who murdered his people and took away his home.

To destroy their regime, he must infiltrate and dismantle them from the inside, or die trying. From one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction comes Nophek Gloss - an action-packed space adventure perfect for fans of Star Wars, Children of Time and The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet. *Finalist for r/Fantasy Stabby Awards for Best Debut!*One of the most highly praised science fiction debuts of the year:'Gripping and inventive, Nophek Gloss will delight even as it breaks your heart' Megan E.

O'Keefe, award-winning author of Velocity Weapon'A strong, rollercoaster of a debut' Gareth L.

Powell, author of The Embers of War'Bursting with strange characters and powerful SF action' Rob Boffard, author of Adrift'This is space opera firing on all cylinders, and a must-read' Jeremy Szal, author of Stormblood

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Essa Hansen

Also in the The Graven series