Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
A Thimbleful of Hope, eAudiobook MP3 eaudioBook

A Thimbleful of Hope eAudiobook MP3

Narrated by Penelope Freeman

eAudiobook MP3

Please note: eAudiobooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card.

Description

Brought to you by Penguin. Dover, 1864: Violet Rayfield leads a happy life with her family in a beautiful terrace on Camden Crescent.

But Violet's seemingly perfect world is shattered when her father makes a decision that costs her family everything.

Now Violet must sacrifice all she holds dear, including the man she loves.

As Violet strives to pick up the threads of her existence, a series of shocking revelations leaves her feeling even more alone. But where one door closes, another opens, and the embroidery skills Violet perfected while a young woman of leisure win her vital work.

If she can find the strength to stitch the remnants of her family back together, there might just be a little hope after all... A tale of triumph over adversity from the author of the Maids of Kent trilogy.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin. 'Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would've approved' Peterborough Evening Telegraph'A charming historical read that hits all the right notes' Woman's Weekly (c) Evie Grace 2019 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Information

Other Formats

Also by Evie Grace   |  View all