Family Tree: Series 1, DVD  DVD


All eight episodes from the first season of the comedy starring Chris O'Dowd as a 30-year-old tracing his roots.

Faced with some crossroads in his life, Tom Chadwick (O'Dowd) decides to find out who he really is by tracing his lineage through the contents of a box handed down from a great aunt that he never knew.

Filmed in a documentary style, the series follows Tom, his sister Bea (Nina Conti), who uses a hand puppet named 'Monk' to communicate her feelings, and best friend Pete (Tom Bennett), as they track down the family's increasingly outlandish relatives both at home and in the United States.

The episodes are: 'The Box', 'Treading the Boards', 'The Austerity Games', 'Country Life', 'Welcome to America', 'Civil War', 'Indians' and 'Cowboys'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5050582954401
  • Catalogue number: 8295440
  • Studio: Universal/Playback
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops