Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

For the Love of Ada: The Complete Series, DVD DVD



All the episodes from the early 1970's sitcom about the trials and tribulations faced by a newly married elderly couple.

Walter (Wilfred Pickles) and Ada (Irene Handl) gradually fell in love after pensioner Ada met Walter, a gravedigger, shortly after the death of her own husband.

Though the pair are older than your usual newly-weds, they experience many of the same ups and downs in their marriage.

Series 1 episodes are: 'The Widower', 'Sunday Tea', 'The Permissive Society', 'The Football Match', 'Another Man' and 'Spring'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'For the Love of Ada', 'Divorce?', 'Sent to Coventry', 'The Birthday', 'The Grave', 'The Elopement' and 'The Wedding'.

Series 3 episodes are: 'After the Honeymoon', 'The Journey', 'Housekeeping', 'The Eviction', 'A Lunchtime Drink', 'The Royalist' and 'The Mortgage'.

Series 4 episodes are: 'The Baby', 'Bowling', 'Birth', 'The Admirer', 'Insomnia', 'The Christening' and 'Christmas With Ada'.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops