Bitter, Paperback / softback Book

Description

'A novel to detonate the heart. Fans of Gail Honeyman and Joanna Cannon will love Bitter' A.J.

Finn, author of The Woman in the Window 'As gripping as Zoe Heller's Notes on A Scandal' Peter Bradshaw, Guardian Film Critic'Brilliantly paced, moving, thoughtful and sharp.

Loved it' Renee Knight, author of Disclaimer'An absolutely astonishing first novel' Michael Frayn, author of SpiesIt's 1969, and while the summer of love lingers in London, Gilda is consumed by the mistakes of her past.

She walked out on her beloved son Reuben when he was just a boy and fears he will never forgive her.

When Reuben marries Alice, he seems transformed by love - a love Gilda has craved his entire adult life.

What does his new wife have that she doesn't? And how far will she go to find out? It's an obsession that will bring shocking truths about the past to light . . .

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Francesca Jakobi

£14.99

£11.85