Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Franck By Franck, CD / Album Digipak Cd

Franck By Franck CD / Album Digipak

CD / Album Digipak


Some music lovers are familiar with 'Ce qu'on entend sur la montagne', Liszt's symphonic poem based on Victor Hugo. But who knows that, ten years earlier, César Franck was inspired by the same poem? This early piece is recorded here by the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France conducted by Mikko Franck. They couple it with the famous 'Symphony in D Minor', dedicated to Henri Duparc and premiered, without much success, in 1889.

Track Listing

  1. I. Lento - Allegro Non Troppo
  2. II. Allegretto
  3. III. Allegro Non Troppo
  4. Ce Qu'on Entend Sur La Montagne


  • Format:CD / Album Digipak
  • Label:Alpha
  • Genre:Classical
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs:1
  • EAN:3760014195617


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops