Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Candy Kisses, Paperback / softback Book

Candy Kisses Paperback / softback

Part of the A Champion Street Market Saga series

Paperback / softback

Description

Chocolate can also be bitter...It is a truth universally acknowledged that everyone dotes on Aunty Dot, as much as they do on her homemade sweets.

The plump, smiling woman has provided a loving home for many a troubled child over the years, and Lizzie Pringle is no exception. Lizzie would do anything for her foster mother - even take on local sweet manufacturer and notorious bully, Cedric Finch.

Until, that is, she falls for his son, Charlie. Meanwhile, Dena can't believe that Barry Holmes would hurt her beloved daughter: he's been like a favourite uncle to the little girl.

But rumours are rife and her fears only grow... A thrilling saga of new love and old rivalries set around a sumptuous sweet shop in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Rosie Goodwin. Praise for Candy Kisses'You can't put a price on Freda Lightfoot's stories from Manchester's 1950s Champion Street Market.

They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart' Northern Echo'Brings to life the characters and the goings on in a close local community' 5* Reader review'Superb reading with a mixture of pathos and victory' 5* Reader review'This book will tug at your heart' 5* Reader review

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the A Champion Street Market Saga series  |  View all