Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Lonely Teardrops, Paperback / softback Book

Lonely Teardrops Paperback / softback

Part of the A Champion Street Market Saga series

Paperback / softback

Description

Blood is thicker than water...It's a rainy day on Champion Street as Harriet attends the funeral of her beloved father.

But then her grandmother drops a bombshell on her out of nowhere and she can hardly take in the words for shock and grief. Joyce, the woman she has always called Mam, isn't really her mother.

After all this time, it at least explains why Joyce always favoured Harriet's brother, Grant.

Her emotions in turmoil, Harriet discovers a streak of rebellion that puts everything she holds dear into jeopardy. Can she ever come back from the brink or will her life be full of nothing but lonely teardrops?An emotional saga of love and loss set around a family hair salon in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Maggie Ford and Kitty Neale. Praise for Lonely Teardrops'You can't put a price on Freda Lightfoot's stories from Manchester's 1950s Champion Street Market.

They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart' Northern Echo'I found it hard to put down.

The reader is transported in time' 5* Reader review'An excellent read' 5* Reader review'Freda Lightfoot never disappoints' 5* Reader review

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Freda Lightfoot  |  View all

Also in the A Champion Street Market Saga series  |  View all