Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Anything for Her : For fans of LIES, Paperback / softback Book

Anything for Her : For fans of LIES Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A devilish psychological thriller from the widely loved GJ Minett, for fans of The Girl Before and Lie with Me. You'd do anything for the one that got away . . . wouldn't you?When Billy Orr returns home to spend time with his dying sister, he bumps into his ex-girlfriend Aimi, the love of his life.

He might not have seen her in eleven years, but Billy's never forgotten her.

He'd do anything for her then, and he'd do anything for her now. When Aimi tells him that she wants to escape her abusive husband, Billy agrees to help her fake her own death.

But is she still the Aimi that Billy remembers from all those years ago?

Once Aimi disappears, Billy has to face the possibility that perhaps she had different reasons for disappearing - reasons that might be more dangerous than she's led him to believe . . . Sometimes trusting the one you love is the wrong thing to do.

Information

£7.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by G. J. Minett