Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Lie in Wait : A dark and gripping crime thriller, Paperback / softback Book

Lie in Wait : A dark and gripping crime thriller Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A dark, addictive thriller, ingeniously plotted with a twist that will make you gasp, LIE IN WAIT is perfect for readers of Angela Marsons or Rachel Abbott. A man is dead. A woman is missing. And the police have already found their prime suspect... Owen Hall drives into a petrol station to let his passenger use the facilities.

She never comes back - and what's more, it seems she never even made it inside. When Owen raises a fuss, the police are called - and soon identify Owen himself as a possible culprit - not least because they already have him in the frame for another more sinister crime. Owen's always been a little different, and before long others in the community are baying for his blood.

But this is a case where nothing is as it seems - least of all Owen Hall... See what readers are already saying about LIE IN WAIT"An exciting, twisty read that had me hooked from the first page . . . a brilliant summer read." Lisa Hall, #1 Bestselling author of Between You and Me"This is one incredibly clever novel" Bibliomaniac"A psychological thriller in the purest sense . . . Deeply satisfying" Cleopatra Loves Books"Deserves to be read in one sitting . . . His books are some of the best I've ever had the pleasure to read" The Quiet Knitter"A really clever and complex story.

Immensely entertaining" Goodreads review

Information

£7.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by G. J. Minett