Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Hidden Legacy : A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama, Paperback / softback Book

The Hidden Legacy : A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Blacksheep

Paperback / softback

Description

ONCE YOU KNOW, YOU CAN'T FORGETA DEVASTATING CRIMEJohn Michael Adams is just a small schoolboy, when a sudden shocking event tears his life and his family apart.

A LIFE-CHANGING GIFTYears later, Ellen Sutherland is stunned when she inherits a beautiful cottage in the Cotswolds from a woman she's never heard of. A LONG-BURIED SECRETAs she begins to investigate, the mysteries around her new home only deepen. And it's not long before she realises she's not the only one asking questions about the cottage . . . A powerful and suspenseful tale for fans of Val McDermid and Liane MoriartyPRAISE FOR THE HIDDEN LEGACY'The Hidden Legacy is the best kind of mystery novel, a cool and compelling story of secrets within secrets, all delivered to the page with a powerful sense of human need and frailty.

It's a story that's hard to put down - and hard to forget.' Alison MacLeod, Booker-longlisted author of Unexploded'I was gripped from page one by GJ Minett's debut thriller.

He approaches a tough subject with remarkable skill and sensitivity.

I loved it.' Fleur Smithwick, author of How To Make A Friend'A thought provoking, subtle novel.

GJ Minett explores with delicacy the aftershocks of this terrible event, not simply the media outrage at the time but the ongoing reverberations which span decades.

The ending is tender and moving. I was left thinking about the crucial role played by simple human kindness in our lives; the devastation caused by its absence.

Great stuff!' Jane Rusbridge, author of Rook

Information

£8.99

£7.79

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by G. J. Minett