Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Death of a Cosy Writer : perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton, Paperback / softback Book

Death of a Cosy Writer : perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton Paperback / softback

Part of the The St. Just Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

A family reunion and medieval-style murder? Ever so inconvenient. Cosily ensconced in his eighteenth-century Cambridgeshire manor, bestselling mystery writer Sir Adrian Beauclerk-Fisk delights in tormenting his four grown children with threats of disinheritance.

Then he announces his latest blow - he's engaged to Violet, a beautiful widow with a dubious past. Money-driven panic soon sets in among the backstabbing brood when eldest son and appointed heir, Ruthven, turns up dead in the wine cellar.

Who will win the inheritance sweepstakes? It's a house full of suspicion, greed, vengeful malice - and ample motives for murder.

Can Detective Chief Inspector St. Just nab the killer before another heir lands in the family burial plot?Praise for G.M.

Malliet:'Miss Marple would approve' Daily Mail'A superb novel . . . a wonderful read' Louise Penny

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:272 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781472117762

£9.99

£8.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:272 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781472117762

Also by G. M. Malliet  |  View all

£29.99

£20.99

£24.99

£17.49

£24.99

£17.49