Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Liberation Square, EPUB eBook

Liberation Square EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

'A GRIPPING STORY, WITH HEART' BEST THRILLERS OF 2019, DAILY TELEGRAPH

It's 1952 and Soviet troops control British streets.

After the disastrous failure of D-Day, Britain is rescued by Russian and American soldiers. The two superpowers divide the nation between them, a wall running through London like a scar.

On the Soviet side of the wall, Jane Cawson suspects her husband, Nick, of secretly seeing his ex-wife, Lorelei, glamorous star of Soviet propaganda films.

But before Jane can confront them, Lorelei is murdered.

To her horror, Nick is arrested for the killing. Desperate to clear his name, Jane must risk the attention of the brutal secret police in order to discover the truth.

Evading them, her search uncovers a trail of corruption - and the higher it leads, the more dangerous it becomes...
___________

'This richly imagined thriller is set in an alternate past . . . Tightly plotted, tense and set in a chillingly plausible world' Sunday Mirror

'A gripping and well-imagined yarn' Sun

'A gripping murder mystery set in an alternative 1950s Britain . . . One not to miss'
William Ryan, author of The Constant Soldier

'A twisting murder mystery combined with a chillingly plausible alternative history of a divided Cold War London. Brilliant' Mason Cross, bestselling author of The Samaritan

'A brilliantly researched, shockingly plausible thriller'Claire McGowan, author of The Fall

'A tantalising alternative world, and a murder mystery that's sure to appeal to fans of The Man in the High Castle, and Fatherland'
David Young, bestselling author of Stasi Child

Information

Other Formats

Also by Gareth Rubin   |  View all