logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Lirael: The Old Kingdom 2, Paperback / softback Book

Lirael: The Old Kingdom 2 Paperback / softback

Part of the The Old Kingdom series

Description

The second incredible installment of Garth Nix's internationally bestselling OLD KINGDOM fantasy series, perfect for readers of Philip PullmanLirael has never felt like a true daughter of the Clayr, a powerful group of clairvoyant oracles responsible for assisting the Abhorsen and the Royal Family in keeping the Old Kingdom safe from the threat of the Dead.

Not only does she look completely different to everyone else, she is long past the age that she should have received the Sight.

She feels alone, abandoned, and utterly unsure of who she really is.

Meanwhile, across the Wall in Ancelstierre, Prince Sameth is equally lonely.

He knows he has a great role to fulfil - he must one day take over as Abhorsen from his mother, Sabriel - but the prospect horrifies him.

He fears the Dead, and after a terrifying incident with a rogue Necromancer, he is mortally afraid of his own destiny.

But unbeknownst to Lirael and Sameth, they are part of an even greater future plan.

The forces of evil are growing once more in the Old Kingdom, and Lirael and Sameth will find themselves at the heart of a desperate mission to stop them.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 576 pages, Chapter head illustrations
  • Publisher: Hot Key Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9781471409653

£8.99

£7.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Old Kingdom series   |  View all