logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Carlos Santana : Sound of the Heart, Song of the World, Hardback Book

Carlos Santana : Sound of the Heart, Song of the World Hardback

Illustrated by Rudy Gutierrez

Description

Carlos Santana grew up surrounded by music. His father, a beloved mariachi performer, taught young Carlos how to play the violin when he was only six years old.

But when Carlos discovers American blues, he is captivated by the raw honesty of the music and grows disinterested in the traditional violin and mariachi music he had been playing.

Soon Carlos receives his first guitar and finds new musical inspiration. From his early exposure to mariachi to his experimentation in jazz, here is the childhood story of a legendary musician.

Both a biography and a celebration of rich Mexican-American culture, this picture book is ideal for fans of Viva Frida by Yuyi Morales and Tito Puente, Mambo King by Monica Brown.

Information

£13.99

£10.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Gary Golio

£21.59

£16.19

£35.99

£25.19

£11.99

£8.39