Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Six Lives of Fankle the Cat, Paperback / softback Book

Six Lives of Fankle the Cat Paperback / softback

Part of the Kelpies series

Paperback / softback


When the shopkeeper gives Jenny a skinny, black kitten she has no idea who she has adopted.

Fankle is no ordinary cat. The fiercely clever feline has lived six lives so far: lives of adventure, danger, fortune and poverty.

He's stared down angry pirates, started a blood feud, won a war, advised an empress and leapt onto the moon. Fankle tells Jenny tales of his former lives -- with the king of pirates, in ancient Egypt and even with the Empress of China.

So what is he doing living in a crofter's cottage in Orkney?This classic novel by George Mackay Brown is a rich and rewarding read for adults and children alike.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by George Mackay Brown   |  View all

Also in the Kelpies series   |  View all