Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Level 8: Twelve Dancing Princesses, Paperback Book

Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Level 8: Twelve Dancing Princesses Paperback

Illustrated by Bee Willey

Part of the Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales series


Twelve Dancing Princesses is a German rags-to-riches folk tale.

There is something strange happening at the palace, where the King's twelve daughters are wearing through their slippers every night.

Will the hero be able to get to the bottom of the mystery? This engaging story written by Geraldine McCaughrean and beautifully illustrated by Bee Willey will capture your child's imagination!

It has been sensitively rewritten to enable your child to read it with confidence whilst capturing the magic of the original tale.

There are useful tips for parents and an engaging story map inside the book to help you and your child retell the story together. The Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales series includes 40 of the best known stories from all over the world, which have been passed down for generations.

They are a perfect introduction to different cultures, traditions and morals.

All the stories are carefully levelled to Oxford Reading Tree levels and matched to the phonic progression in Letters and Sounds enabling your children to read the stories independently.

Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading. Help with childrens reading development is also available at www.oxfordowl.co.uk.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Geraldine McCaughrean   |  View all