Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Murder in the Snow : A Cotswold Christmas Mystery, Paperback / softback Book

Murder in the Snow : A Cotswold Christmas Mystery Paperback / softback

Description

First published in 1950 as Groaning Spinney, this classic crime treat is perfect for the Christmas season, and for fans of Mystery in White and Murder Under the Christmas Tree`A delight...

An amateur sleuth to rival Miss Marple' GuardianMrs Bradley, sharp-eyed detective and celebrated psychiatrist, has decided to spend Christmas with her nephew at his beautiful house in the Cotswolds. It isn't long before a mystery unfolds. There are strange events occurring in the nearby wood and local villagers are receiving anonymous threatening letters.

Then the snow begins to fall - and a body is discovered. Mrs Bradley is on the case, but she'll have to hatch an ingenious plan to reveal the truth and find the culprit...

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Vintage Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781784708320

Other Formats

£8.99

£6.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Gladys Mitchell   |  View all