Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Trevennor's Will : An epic tale of romance and intrigue in 18th Century Cornwall, Paperback / softback Book

Trevennor's Will : An epic tale of romance and intrigue in 18th Century Cornwall Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

As heiress to the Trevennor fortune, hiding her identity is her best chance for survival...

Isabel Hampton is the only survivor of a horrific carriage accident that happens on her way to the bedside of her ailing wealthy uncle, Sir Laurence Trevennor.

Being heiress to a vast fortune puts Isabel mortal danger from her cousins, the Kempthornes, who will stop at nothing to claim the Trevennor riches for themselves.

For protection, Isabel is placed in the care of Nick Nancarrow: a broad-shouldered, gruff young man who is tasked with concealing her whereabouts and identity.

Isabel must give up her ladylike ways if she is to survive incognito until the Kempthornes' crimes can be proven.

Away from all she knows, she slowly begins to discover that there is more to Nick than meets the eye, and that there is beauty in even the simplest of lives.

An epic tale of romance and intrigue in 18th Century Cornwall, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Val Wood.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Gloria Cook  |  View all