Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Blind Dates : An uplifting read that will warm your heart, Paperback / softback Book

Blind Dates : An uplifting read that will warm your heart Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Is true love just a few dates away...or even closer than you think?Tom has always been a hopeless romantic: but now he's just hopeless.

After lockdown in particular made the millennial a reclusive introvert, it was finally time to get back 'out there' - at least according to his best friends Adam, Allison and sister Sarah. As the group sets up 10 dates to rejuvenate Tom's love life, he soon realises how difficult the dating scene has become, along with juggling his Shakespearean-themed cafe and a hobby of romantic mixtape making. As some of the dates turn into disasters, an old flame keeps reappearing in Tom's sight - along with bitter-sweet memories.

Fearing it may be too little too late, Tom must decide whether he can date his way to happiness, or find his true match was under his nose the whole time... A warm, uplifting read about finding love while also finding yourself, for fans of Mike Gayle and Hazel Prior. Readers are swiping right for Blind Dates:'Fun, funny, fabulous and has a few more twists than the normal meet-cute book.' Reader Review'Touching and heartbreaking...surprisingly poignant...a wonderful read.' Reader Review 'There are so many laugh out loud moments and many omg what? moments in this book.' Reader Review'This book was such a delight to read!

I know others will see its charm as well!' Reader Review'This book was cute...a unique, easy read with a couple of twists that were unexpected!' Reader ReviewPraise for Gordon MacMillan:'Delightful.

Pulled at my heart strings...I would totally recommend this as a feelgood book.' Reader Review'What a beautifully emotive read...

The perfect feelgood read that will make you laugh and cry.' Reader Review'A heart-wrenching, heart-warming story of a young man forced by circumstance to become an instant dad... a lovely read about growing into responsibility and love.' Reader Review'This book is amazing!...If you love a story about parenthood, romance, and friendship I would recommend this book to you!' Reader Review'What a beautiful and heartbreaking story!

I fell in love with this book!' Reader Review'My heart is just so full from this book...

Watching Johnny navigate his unexpected new fatherhood was so gentle and raw.' Reader Review'I really enjoyed this book...It's heart-breaking and feel-good all at the same time' Reader Review'This was a heart-warming, emotional story...

The final chapter had me in tears.' Reader Review

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops