The Trouble with Dukes, Paperback Book

Description

'Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic' Mary BaloghThey call him the Duke of Murder . . . The gossips whisper that the new Duke of Murdoch is a brute, a murderer, and even worse - a Scot.

They say he should never be trusted alone with a woman.

But Megan Windham sees in Hamish something different, someone different. No one was fiercer at war than Hamish McHugh, though now the soldier faces a whole new battlefield: a London Season.

To make his sisters happy, he'll take on any challenge - even letting their friend Miss Windham teach him to waltz.

Megan isn't the least bit intimidated by his dark reputation, but Hamish senses that she's fighting battles of her own.

For her, he'll become the warrior once more, and for her, he might just lose his heart. The sparkling first book in the New York Times bestselling Windham Brides series - perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Tessa Dare and Elizabeth HoytThe Windham Brides series:The Trouble with DukesToo Scot to HandleNo Other Duke Will DoA Rogue of Her OwnPraise for Grace Burrowes: 'Wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!' Eloisa James'Sexy heroes, strong heroines, intelligent plots, enchanting love stories...Grace Burrowes's romances have them all' Mary Balogh'Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure' Tessa Dare'Grace Burrowes writes from the heart - with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable!

If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance!' Elizabeth Hoyt

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780349415437

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Windham Brides series   |  View all