Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Truth About Dukes : a smart and sexy Regency romance, perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Paperback / softback Book

The Truth About Dukes : a smart and sexy Regency romance, perfect for fans of Bridgerton Paperback / softback

Part of the Rogues to Riches series

Paperback / softback

Description

'Grace Burrowes is terrific!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton seriesA new duke, a woman with a secret and a second chance at love . . . Robert Rothmere is hiding a past no duke should have endured, but he's not hiding it well enough.

Sooner or later, his enemies will learn that he spent years locked away at a private asylum.

To get their hands on his wealth, they'll try to send him right back to his worst nightmares.

If Robert is to foil their schemes, he needs to marry a perfectly proper, blessedly boring, deadly dull duchess, immediately - and he knows exactly which quietly delightful lady he'd love in that role. Lady Constance Wentworth has cultivated a reputation for utter forgettability.

She never speaks out of turn (in public), never has a daring thought (that she admits aloud), and never comes close to courting scandal . . . as far as anybody knows. But years ago, her path crossed Robert's and she's never forgotten the extraordinary lengths he travelled to keep her safe when she hadn't a friend in the world.

She longs to be his demure duchess . . . but little does he know that to marry her would be utter madness. Praise for Grace Burrowes'Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure' Tessa Dare'Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic' Mary Balogh'Wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!' Eloisa James'If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance!' Elizabeth Hoyt

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Rogues to Riches series  |  View all