No Filter : An Uncensored Guide to Life From the Internet's Big Sister, Paperback / softback Book

No Filter : An Uncensored Guide to Life From the Internet's Big Sister Paperback / softback

Description

For fans of BBC Three's Clean Eating's Dirty Secrets and The Cost of Cute, an honest and fun insight into tackling the problems that all young people face. From struggling with an eating disorder and body image issues to flashing Harry Potter (yes, that really did happen), Grace Victory has experienced it all. Here, in No Filter, Grace shares her inspirational story of growing up in a troubled household, battling with depression and finally overcoming it all by learning to love herself just as she is.

After years of self-loathing and self-destructive behaviour, she hit an all-time low but thanks to therapy, good friends and an award-winning blog, she has rebuilt herself to become a TV presenter and an inspirational role model for young people.

Thanks to her bravery, instinctive honesty and ability to break down taboos, Grace is now able to speak openly about her personal battles and she regularly offers guidance to her legion of fans. Brimming with hilarious anecdotes and no-nonsense advice, the Internet's Big Sister tells you everything you need to know about accepting yourself and fighting back, in style.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Autobiography: arts & entertainment
  • ISBN: 9781472247728

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Grace Victory