Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Cut To Black, EPUB eBook

Cut To Black EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

'There is no one writing better police procedurals today.' Daily Telegraph

Blood is thicker than water...
A massive undercover operation turns personal for DI Faraday when his son is involved.

Portsmouth's major drug dealer's time is up. For years Bazza Mackenzie has made millions selling cocaine and heroin into the streets of Portsmouth. He's laundered the money and on the surface at least is one of Hampshire's great and the good.

The police have had enough and a year long undercover operation is set up to trap Mackenzie. But when one of the investigation's leading lights is run over and put in hospital Joe Faraday is drafted in to wrap things up.

It should be a dream job but Joe fears someone will move in to fill the vacuum when Bazza is gone. Bazza seems to be one step ahead of the investigation at every turn in any case. And then Faraday's son J-J is arrested. He faces a manslaughter charge for supplying drugs to an addict who has subsequently overdosed...

Why readers love Graham Hurley:

'There is no one writing better police procedurals today.' Daily Telegraph

'Well-written and plotted, utterly convincing and really exciting... Excellent' Daily Mail

'One of the great talents of British police procedurals... every book he delivers is better than the last' Independent on Sunday

Fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Peter Robinson will love Graham Hurley:

Faraday and Winter
1. Turnstone
2. The Take
3. Angels Passing
4. Deadlight
5. Cut to Black
6. Blood and Honey
7. One Under
8. The Price of Darkness
9. No Lovelier Death
10. Beyond Reach
11. Borrowed Light
12. Happy Days

Jimmy Suttle
1. Western Approaches
2. Touching Distance
3. Sins of the Father
4. The Order of Things

* Each Graham Hurley novel can be read as a standalone or in series order *

Information

Other Formats

Also by Graham Hurley   |  View all