Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Great American Railroad Journeys: The Complete Series 3, DVD DVD

Great American Railroad Journeys: The Complete Series 3 DVD



All 20 episodes from the third series of the documentary in which Michael Portillo traces historic rail journeys across North America, taking as his travelling companion 'Appletons' Guidebook'.

The episodes are: 'Boston', 'Boston to Concord, Massachusetts', 'Plymouth to Nantucket', 'Providence, Rhode Island to New London, Connecticut', 'New Haven to Mount Washington', 'Burlington to Plattsburgh', 'Montreal, Quebec', 'Montreal to Ottawa', 'Thousand Islands to Oshawa, Ontario', 'Toronto', 'Reno, Nevada to Colfax, California', 'Sacramento to Napa Valley', 'San Francisco to Sausalito, California', 'San Francisco', 'Berkeley to Yosemite', 'Santa Clara to Santa Cruz', 'Monterey to Santa Barbara', 'Los Angeles', 'Los Angeles to Laguna Beach' and 'La Jolla to San Diego'.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops