Great British Railway Journeys: Series 1, DVD  DVD

Great British Railway Journeys: Series 1 DVD


All 20 episodes of the TV series presented by Michael Portillo that traces four historic journeys across Britain.

Charting how the nation's love affair with the railways began, Portillo travels from Liverpool to Scarborough; Preston to Kirkcaldy; Swindon to Penzance and Buxton to London, and stops off en route to visit historic landmarks and talk to those whose lives have been changed by the railways.

Episodes comprise: 'Liverpool to Eccles', 'Manchester to Bury', 'Todmorden to York', 'Pontefract to Bridlington', 'Filey to Scarborough', 'Preston to Morecambe', 'Settle to Garsdale', 'Windermere to Kendal', 'Carlisle to Glasgow', 'Edinburgh to Kirkcaldy', 'Swindon to Bristol', 'Yatton to Weston Super Mare', 'Torquay to Totnes', 'Bugle to Mevagissey', 'Truro to Penzance', 'Buxton to Matlock', 'Cromford to Burton-on-Trent', 'Walsall to Bournville', 'Coventry to Watford' and 'St.

Pancras to Westminster'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 5030697019509
  • Catalogue number: FHED2804
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: General
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops