Great British Railway Journeys: Series 6, DVD DVD

Great British Railway Journeys: Series 6 DVD


All 20 episodes from the sixth series of the documentary in which Michael Portillo traces historic rail journeys across Britain, taking as his guide 'Bradshaw's Handbook'.

The episodes are: 'Ayr to Stewarton', 'Greenock to Larkhall', 'Motherwell to Linlithgow', 'Stirling to Pitlochry', 'St. Andrew's to Edinburgh', 'Amersham to Regent's Park', 'Deptford to West Silverton', 'Stratford to London Victoria', 'London's West End', 'High Street Kensington to London Bridge', 'Derby to Grantham', 'Boston to Hensall', 'Hessle to York', 'Middlesbrough to Hexham', 'Newcastle to Lindisfarne', 'Pembroke Dock to Swansea', 'Swansea to Hereford', 'Abergavenny to Hanborough', 'Oxford to Luton' and 'Oakham to Cambridge'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 5027626449940
  • Catalogue number: 7954499
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: General
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops